Why Mock? Two.

  •  Shelton surely you are NOT talking about the Christianity of the True and Living God and that of the gospel of Jesus Christ.And besides just because some NUTBAG does something wrong or makes or says harmful things,should one respond in like manner?I think NOT! These are not the characteristics of a good person,let alone a true follower of the Living God!
  • Shelton  Ok JoeTheist those are the ‘bad’ Christians in your opinion they may have an opinion about you as well.

    But do you stand by while they corrupt the image of your religion or do you say or do something about it?

    Two Questions
    1. My question for you is can you have a conversation with this individual under the guidelines he has set? 

    2. Would you stand by and let him or her push his religious views, change laws, repress women, stop medical research,brainwash children, molest children etc. All in the name of his religious belief?
  • JoeTheist 1)I can ONLY have a conversation with individual under guild lines we can both agree on and respect. 2) I cannot and will not “stand by” and allow change laws, repress women, stop medical research,brainwash children, molest children. They can push whatever “religion” they like it really doesn’t matter.
  • JoeTheist Shelton I could really care less about what another man does or believes. I can,will and will continue to share my faith and the Good news of Jesus Christ with all that have an ear to hear. I really don’t have time for “bad”Christians or any other corrupt person be they atheist,Muslim,Buddist,etc.
  • JoeTheist Evil is not elusiveness nor inclusive to one’s belief system
  • JoeTheist It is the heart of a man
  • Shelton  So we agree because this is how I answer those two.

    “1)I can ONLY have a conversation with individual under guild lines we can both agree on and respect. 2) I cannot and will not “stand by” and allow change laws, repress women, stop medical research,brainwash children, molest children. They can push whatever “religion” they like it really doesn’t matter.”

    JoeTheist I can,will and will continue to share my message of humanism, skepticism, rationality, logic and critical thinking with all that have an ear to hear. I will not tolerate anyone forcing their worldview on me or my family. Christians especially tend to go overboard because they are compelled” to spread the gospel” they think it’s ok to call people names and condemn them to eternal hellfire and force their worldview on people who don’t believe as they do.

    You asked this question

    “why do you refer to other religions and their/our God/gods as foolish.”

    That’s my answer and unless I’m mistaken you seem like yours would be the same.
Leave a Reply

