theatheistchick

I just want to do this as my first post because, well, this is the stuff that annoys me the most.

1) Atheists have no morals.

Now, this is the one that bugs me to no friggin end. First humans have morals because we are social beings. I’ve been told that I have no reason to have morals because I don’t have a God to instruct me to do good or punish me when I do bad. God never told me how to be good. My parents did and because I know right from wrong. I don’t hurt people because I know its wrong, not because I’m scared that there’s a god that’s going to punish me. even when I did believe in God (yes, I did believe in god at one point) I wasn’t afraid that I would be punished. I didn’t hurt people because I knew it was wrong…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

