Thought provoking!!

Topic Spill

Kiablo Easter

This is yours truly one Easter. 
The tear was because I absolutely hated this ridiculous outfit and sincerely didn’t want to wear it.

I suppose to really understand the question about why atheists celebrate any holiday you would first have to understand the individual. Neither myself or any other atheist can speak for the entire sect of atheists but we are certainly capable of speaking for ourselves. So that is exactly what I will do with this blog, speak for myself.

There are several holidays that I always looked forward to as a kid. Easter just happens to be one of them. I never looked forward to them because we went to church on Easter Sunday. I didn’t look forward to Easter because I enjoyed dressing up. I enjoyed Easter for every other superficial reason children in America do. The candy.

To be fair it’s was never just about the candy. It’s…

View original post 545 more words

Leave a Reply

